The Radwaste Summit

is an opportunity for industry and government to come together over the course of three days to connect for important discussions with their peers. This is a forum to discuss challenges and solutions to the management and disposition of radioactive waste, as well as a powerful relationship-building opportunity to reach some of the most influential government officials and organizations.

Brought to you by:
35+ Speakers
12 Sessions
20+ Exhibitors
300+ Attendees

2019 Sponsors

2018 Highlights

Anne White Keynote Address

Anne White, Assistant Secretary, Office of Environmental Management, U.S. Department of Energy, discussed her department’s leadership initiatives.

New Location

Green Valley Ranch Resort has something for everyone – from scrumptious dining experiences to nearby attractions to local golf courses and more.

Golf Simulator at Opening Reception

Attendees swung into action with our Golf Simulator while networking and enjoying delicious snacks and drinks at our Opening Reception.

2018 Speakers

2018 Industry Speakers

David Carlson
President and COO
Joy Russell
Vice President, Corporate Business Development
Frank Sheppard
Senior Vice President and SWPF Project Manager
Victoria S. Napier
Senior Vice President, Government & Public Affairs
Ken Rueter
President and Chief Executive Officer
Francis (Chip) Cameron
Managing Director

2018 Government Speakers

Anne White
Assistant Secretary, Office of Environmental Management
Stephen Koenick
Chief, Materials Decommissioning Branch, Office of Nuclear Material Safety and Safeguards
Melissa F. Burnison
Assistant Secretary, Congressional and Intergovernmental Affairs
Nicki Fatherly, R.G.
National Program Manager, Formerly Utilized Sites Remedial Action Program (FUSRAP)
John Arthur (Jay) Mullis, II
Manager, Oak Ridge Office of Environmental Management
William J. Boyle, PhD
Director, Office of Used Nuclear Fuel Disposition Research & Development, Fuel Cycle Technologies, Office of Nuclear Energy


Probably the best part was the ability to take away lessons learned from those that gave them. Impressed by the level of experts in the field! Extremely well organized and conducted!
The open question period after presentations was excellent.
Tops marks. Speakers were knowledgeable and discussion was educational.
Enjoyed diversity of opinions on the panel

Who You'll Meet

Contact Us

Sponsorship and Exhibit Opportunities

David Brumbach, Account Executive
Office: 301-354-1774
Cell: 717-497-1625

Marketing, Registration & Partnerships

Kelly Mahoney, Marketing Coordinator


Conference and Speaking Opportunities

Nancy Berlin, Program Manager
Office: 703-527-2764
Cell: 703-868-3219

Show Director

Kristy Keller, Brand Director


Kristina Rivera

General Questions and Customer Service